CHS unveils Quorum board, three more execs

Directors include ex-BlueCross CEO, private equity exec, Owen professor
Nov 23, 2015 6:54 AM

From Health:Further: The competing models in value-based payments

'The pure ACO now is not what I see as the future'
Aug 20, 2015 11:37 AM

Health Care Council names 2015 Fellows class

The Nashville Health Care Council has named its third class of Nashville Health Care Council Fellows. The 2015 Fellows program, held between January and May, will focus on health care policy, reform, reimbursement shifts, technology and population health management, among other topics. The class comprises 36 local and regional health care leaders.

"The 2015 Fellows include some of the industry's best and brightest leaders with experience and industry focus spanning all sectors of health care," Bill Frist, Fellows co-director, said in a release. "These individuals have a challenging task ahead, and I look forward to the meaningful discussions and debate on our nation's health care that will come from our rigorous curriculum."

For more info on the Fellows program, click here for a Q&A with co-director and director of health affairs at Vanderbilt University's Owen Graduate School of Management, Larry Van Horn.

The members of the 2015 Fellows class are:

• Oran Aaronson, M.D. – Medical Director, Vanderbilt Spine Center, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
• Gregg Allen, M.D. – Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, MedSolutions
• Greg Allen – General Manager, Cigna-HealthSpring
• Bill Baucom, M.D. – Summit Medical Associates
• Bill Brown – Chief Executive Officer, Entrada
• Dave Caluori – Principal, Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe
• Nick Coussoule – Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer, BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
• Mike Cuffe, M.D. – President and Chief Executive Officer, Physician Services, HCA
• Michael Dal Bello – Partner, Pritzker Group
• Rebecca Dexter – Vice President, Market Performance and Account Management, Healthways
• Lisa Doyle – Vice President, Human Resources, HCA
• Joel Galanter – Chief Legal Officer, General Counsel, Aegis Sciences Corporation
• Rachel Haithcoat – Director - Mergers & Acquisitions, DaVita HealthCare Partners, Inc.
• Mark Harris, Ph.D. – Founder and Chief Executive Officer, NextGxDx
• Darren Hodgon – Vice President, Strategy and Innovation, United Healthcare
• Rusty Holman – Chief Medical Officer, LifePoint Hospitals
• Debbie James – President and Chief Executive Officer, Vivere Health
• Phil Johnston – Dean, College of Pharmacy, Belmont University
• Ed Jones – President and Chief Executive Officer, HealthTrust
• Kris Joshi, Ph.D. – Executive Vice President, Emdeon
• Neil Kunkel – Executive Vice President, Chief Legal and Administrative Officer, Capella Healthcare Inc.
• Mark Lamp – Chief Executive Officer, American HomePatient
• Julie Lampley – Attorney, Butler Snow LLP
• Helen Lane – Executive Vice President & Partner, c3/consulting
• Darren Lehrich – Managing Director, Deutsche Bank
• Wendy Long, M.D. – Deputy Director, Health Care Finance and Administration, State of Tennessee
• David Massaro, M.D.  – Deputy Chief Medical Officer, VA MidSouth Healthcare Network
• Ken Misch – Chief Financial Officer, MEDHOST
• Anna-Gene O'Neal – President and Chief Executive Officer, Alive Hospice
• Bill Paul, M.D. – Director, Metro Public Health Department
• Beth Ratliff – Senior Vice President, Premise Health / CHS Health Services
• Saurabh Sinha – Chief Executive Officer, emids
• Lloyd Smith – Partner, PwC
• Paul Smith – Vice President, Division VI Operations, Community Health Systems
• Harsh Trivedi, M.D. – Executive Director and Chief Medical Officer, Vanderbilt Behavioral Health, VUMC
• Erin Wilkins – President, Southeast Region, Press Ganey

Dec 9, 2014 11:40 AM

Van Horn talks Fellows program, health reform

Program co-director calls for more 'skeptical evaluation' of industry
Sep 22, 2014 6:56 AM

'Probably stumbling in the right direction'

Experts discuss health care value, transparency and the coming big shift in insurance
Jun 10, 2014 6:08 AM

People: Four new faculty members to join Owen School

Newcomers arrive with Rochester, Kellogg and INSEAD pedigrees
Jun 29, 2006 4:01 PM